In The Morning!

This is the second morning in a row where I have woken up at 3:00 AM wide awake, with no alarm clock! This is highly unusual, but I have to admit something to you…

I LOVE IT!

I will have two cups of coffee down by 4:30-5:00; plus, I’m way more productive, proactive, and (insert some other forward moving ‘p’ word here) in the morning! Usually I start off my morning by reading a Psalm. Today, I read Psalm 53, which has some great points that spoke to me, but a little to gloomy for my ‘blog-mood’ today.

There is a verse a few chapters later that totally coincide with this post; Psalm 59:16:

“But as for me, I shall sing of Thy strength; Yes, I shall joyfully sing of Thy lovingkindness in the morning, For Thou hast been my stronghold, And a refuge in the day of my distress.”

I thank God this morning, for His incredible mercy in my life. Without it, I would be in a “helluva” place; literally! Even when I’m living in sin, He has been my strength and refuge. There’s nothing like it; His love knows no bounds. I’m happy to say that this morning, and to start my day off smiling, remembering what my God has done for me.

How has your morning been? If it’s not that great, choose to think about something you’re thankful for, something that brings a smile to your face before you start the rest of your day. For how you start will greatly influence your response to many of today’s circumstances!

Have a great day!

4 Responses to “In The Morning!”

  1. Ellie Deir Says:

    Good blog Costa! What I needed to hear this morning. A day of homework is ahead of me again and it makes for a really slow start. But I have to start out praising! Thanks! :).

  2. Is there a day that you DON”T smilie ??? lol Great post Costa have a good one and take a nap when you feel sleepy lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

