Anonymous Journal #1

12/16

I don’t desire religion, but intimacy! Alone in this quiet place, I seek You alone. Your wisdom and truth. Please cause seeds of righteous in me to grow and bear fruit. I’m sick of futile fleshly attempts at passion! Be my sole desire, oh Song of my heart!

Unashamed, I seek You from the deep place of my heart; a place very few have seen. With all You’ve done for me, You deserve it! You deserve everything! Point out the areas I’m gripping and not giving You.

My God! Your mercy is so incredible! Nothing like it! Be glorified through my life Lord! How I need You, for I am such a wretched man!

Leave a Reply

