Working To Get Better

image

I work in sales.

“Most people aren’t willing to do the hard work it takes to make selling easy.”

I woke up this morning with little motivation. Having a little time before I had to be anywhere or do anything, I decided to do something that I haven’t done in a while; STUDY. Really, I just started reading a book; “Sales Bible,” written by Jeffrey Gitomer, the originator of the above quote.

Not only did this small action step deposit some excitement in me, I gained some great insights to my field of work!

We all do things. Most of us would like to get better at those things we do. Well, the older I get, the more I realize that there IS a formula to get better at something;

WORK + SACRIFICE = GETTING BETTER

or sometimes…

WORK x SACRIFICE = GETTING MORE BETTER (incorrect English intended)

My goal; to spend at least half an hour everyday working to get better at the things I do.

How about you?

2 Responses to “Working To Get Better”

  1. This is good, Costa. I especially like the work and sacrifice math. The more we give our efforts to do these kinds of things, the more return comes our way!

Leave a Reply

